Skip navigation

I found this picture I took of my brother in my bedroom when I was maybe 11 or 12 years old, I don’t know, my brother is 3 years younger than I, how old does he look?
He was young enough to do whatever I told him to do … “put on that Indian headdress so I can take your picture by my stuff”.

Anyway, that book at the bottom of the stack is called “Mans Reach Into Space” .. I googled it and found this:

That’s the book! … haven’t seen that cover in 40 years.

One of the other items you see is my transistor radio, I would search the dial late at night for all kinds of music and would be happy if I just found some cool noises between channels … you know, space like noises … you can’t get that anymore with all this digital crap  … give me old fashion radio waves!

That other book on the left with the light colored spine looks familiar, can’t place it.

Above that is a little box I kept my coin collection in, and to the right of the radio is a framed 1899 silver certificate dollar bill that my grandmother gave me.

I painted that thing in the upper right hand corner, one of those paint by number deals.

I cut out pictures of some cool cars that I taped on the wall on the left side … that one looks like a station wagon … cool.

Leave a Reply

