Skip navigation

My first entry to this blog was a year ago today, I had a lot going through my mind at the time that needed a release mechanism, this blog served that purpose. I still have much on my mind but my enthusiasm for transferring it into letters that form words that form sentences that form paragraphs that convey those streams of consciousness has dwindled. That takes a lot of time, talent and dedication… sometimes getting up in the middle of the night to write something down before it escapes. So of recent the blog has degenerated into mostly pictures, music videos and abbreviated thoughts. But all the pictures and music I put here have a lot of thought behind them… as they say “a picture is worth a thousand words, a song is worth a million”.  I have a few wordy entries that I had started over the past few months but have not completed… they will show up eventually… when the muse is put to use.

3 Comments

  1. I don’t see the turn to photographs and videos as a degeneration. Blogs are so many things. The combination of photos, videos and thoughts are still you. One would hope any project like this would evolve into something, rather than be wrestled into something that, perhaps, it wasn’t meant to be.

    • Jen, once again thanks for the encouragement and insight, didn’t think of it as evolving with my energies, I guess it will go through cycles of ups & downs, wordy & not wordy, picturey & not picturey… but I think it will always be musicy.

  2. Ha – well I had thought it would be musicy from the beginning! 🙂


Leave a Reply

